o_18vsg4sqkfsh344dbcj6m1tkpl o_18vsg4sqjid81vtrejgu27blvi o_18vsh6c48185u1b27102pnjbdljf o_18vsh6c48ut8bc31lfn1p6017uqd
  • News
  • Senior-Men-And-Masters-Triumphant-In-North-Wales-Cross-Country-League
Senior Men and Masters triumphant in North Wales Cross Country League

Senior Men and Masters triumphant in North Wales Cross Country League

03 Feb 2019

Shrewsbury Athletic Club's Senior Men made it four titles in a row when they competed in the final fixture of the North Wales Cross Country League at Oswestry on Saturday. The Senior Mens' team stormed to victory on the day and in so doing won the Division 1 title for the fourth successive season. The Masters' team were also victorious on the day and retained their Series title won last year. There were strong performances all round, spearheaded by Matt Hall in 3rd place, just ahead of Club colleague Pete Middleton who produced his highest placing in the North Wales League in 4th place, with Rob Fox a season's highest placing in 12th, captain Luke Butler 21st, Simon Adney 26th and Stewart Farley, another season's highest placing in 30th, completing the team scorers. The Masters' team comprised Pete Middleton 4th, Rob Fox 12th and Simon Adney 26th. Pete Savill was 1st Veteran Over 65 on the day and there were individual honours for the Series, with Matt Hall 1st Senior Man for the first time in the League, James Hickinbottom 2nd Veteran Over 35, Rob Fox 3rd Veteran Over 35, Kevin Francis 1st Veteran Over 50 and Haydn Jones 3rd Veteran Over 55. Sara Willhoit had an outstanding run, finishing 2nd in the Womens' race.



Senior Men: 3 Matt Hall 33/22, 4 Pete Middleton 33/26, 12 Rob Fox 34/24, 21 Luke Butler 35/26, 26 Simon Adney 36/06, 30 Stewart Farley 36/27, 31 Kevin Francis 36/49, 49 Graham Jones 38/27, 71 Haydn Jones 40/57. Veterans Over 65: 1 Pete Savill 21/56. Senior Women: 2 Sara Willhoit 19/43.



Back L to R: Graham Jones, Simon Adney, Pete Middleton, Stewart Farley, Rob Fox, Matt Hall, Luke Butler(captain), Haydn Jones, Pete Savill.

Front L to R: James Hickinbottom, Connor Middleton, Kevin Francis, Steve Waters.

Missing from photo Sara Willhoit.

In the Gallery - the award winners.